Thursday, August 27, 2015

New Share Settings in Google

With a recent update, Google added to the advanced share settings.
Instead of entering emails or getting the sharable link, select Advanced.


You can still enter names and choose for the collaborator to edit, comment or view.  Remember if you set it to view, collaborators can still make a copy of your file.
You can still choose the prevent people with editing rights from changing the access and adding new people to your documents.  New - you can prevent and disable the ability to download, print and coy from commenter and viewers giving your document extra protection!  

The only concern I have with students is taking screenshots of the documents with a personal device and using shortcuts on the computer.  I still love the added choices for how you choose to share and collaborate.

No comments:

Post a Comment